Sugar or Sweetener? Your Body Knows What’s Right

https://i0.wp.com/www.livingforce.co.za/home/images/stories/ascaution.jpg

Susan B Dopart
Huffington Post

Have you ever been sitting in a restaurant and watched someone add multiple pink, blue or yellow packets to their food or drink? Whenever I see one of these “packet aficionados,” I just want to lean over and ask, “What’s wrong with good old-fashioned sugar?”

Some days I feel like I am “sweet talking” all day long. Many clients I see in my practice have come to believe that artificial sweeteners are a healthier way to satisfy their cravings for sweet. Unfortunately, they’re not.

As a culture, how did we get so sweet obsessed, anyway? Like MTV, The Simpsons and Cyndi Lauper, they came to fame in the 1980s.

How Sweet is Sweet Enough?

Read More

One Response

  1. I work as a nurse and when I ring up the kitchen to order a meal for a diabetic patient, they always get artificial sweeteners.

    Just terrible – but that is what is supplied for diabetics.

    I tried the artificial sweetener many years ago (when I did not know any better) and all I could taste was bitter chemicals and it was disgusting so I never used them again.

    should be banned

    my father-in-law gives my 11 year old son, chewing gum with artificial sweeteners – I have asked him to stop and explained why and my son said that the FIL told him that I “have no idea of what I am talking about” and continues to give it to him

    meanwhile, FIL (who does use some products with artificial sweeteners), has lung problems, stomach ulcers, skin cancer.

Leave a comment